Lauren Rose Square

Once the decision was made to jump into the world of design, I knew immediately that I wanted to leave each of my grandchildren a remembrance of my love. My intention is to design a square that demonstrates their personalities.

This square is the first in the series and named after my youngest granddaughter Lauren Rose. She is active, inquisitive, and so darn smart. I decided to make her an heirloom blanket out of the squares.   I used nine squares for a small blanket, joining and adding a border design that came straight from my heart.  It is finished, pinned, blocked and ready for delivery.

All of these squares are designed to be used as blanket squares, a center piece for a blanket, a pillow or tote.  This is an advanced beginner to intermediate pattern.

Lauren Rose is one of three designs featured in The Ultimate Granny Squares Sourcebook: 100 Contemporary Motifs to Mix and Match.

This intermediate pattern can be found on Love Crafts, Ravelry, Ribblr and Creative Fabrica.

 

 

One thought on “Lauren Rose Square”

Comments are closed.